6420 Coachlight Drive Suite 200, Des Moines, IA 50266
515.221.9999
Contact Us

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Des Moines

Dr. Robbins and the staff at Des Moines Plastic Surgery™ take great pride in the satisfaction of our patients. We send out random, anonymous surveys so we can get feedback on our patient’s experience before, during, and after surgery. Our goal is to make the entire experience extraordinary- from the initial consultation, every phone call, the surgery, and your post-surgery office visits. 60%-70% of all our new patients come from previous patient referrals to our office. The following testimonials are from typical patients at Des Moines Plastic Surgery™. Individual results may vary.

Video Testimonials
Des Moines Plastic Surgery™ Testimonials
Des Moines Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 30 reviews
5901 Westown Parkway Suite 250 West Des Moines, IA 50266
(515) 221-9999

The staff is always professional and caring while offering the latest treatments!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2017

Love it! The staff is always professional and caring while offering the latest treatments. Their new location is absolutely stunning as well!

by

The new facility the Dr Robbins created for the Des Moines metro area is fantastic!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2017

The new facility the Dr Robbins created for the Des Moines metro area is fantastic. The facility is state of the art with so many amenities to make your experience pleasurable and relaxing. The staff has always been a pleasure and I have always been very satisfied with all the services I’ve received including my massage this weekend. If you’d like a professional setting where you can relax this is the place to go.

by

I highly recommend everyone to experience this new location.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2017

The whole team from the staff to Dr Robbins are the BEST… I highly recommend everyone to experience this new location.

by

The Best Decision Ever!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 2, 2016

In 2012 I had a lower blepharoplasty with external incision which left me with the same bags under the eyes and with scars. A plastic surgery should make you look better not the same or worse. As I was not pleased with the result and because I wasn’t happy with my upper eyelids either, I decided to have a lower transconjunctival blepharoplasty and an upper eyelid surgery with a different surgeon. I did my research this time and found Dr. Robbins based on other people’s reviews. Best decision ever! My recovery went smooth with very little pain even if the swelling was considerable for the first couple of days. I am 47 years old and bags under eyes and droopy eyelids run in my family but no more for me. This surgery gave me confidence and made me feel and look younger. Thank you Dr Robbins!

-SC

Individual results may vary.

by

Great staff, very nice place. I really loved the experience and would recommend going here!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2016

I went to an event Dr. Robbins was having with a friend. They were doing consultations on the spot after the doctor spoke. I went with a friend and it was a fun, comfortable atmosphere. They said they were the most experienced so I thought I would see what they thought about my stomach area. I have had 3 kids and no matter what I can’t get rid of the stomach. I eat fairly healthy but it doesn’t seem to matter once I hit my 30′s and after my kiddos. I decided to go for it and got my procedure done in the end of January.

The treatment didn’t hurt at all which I was most afraid of. There was a massage after they have to do which isn’t the most fun but not too bad. I did a total of 4 treatments and I went down in my waist. It is much flatter and I haven’t changed my diet at all. Really happy with my after photos. Great staff, very nice place. I really loved the experience and would recommend going here.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Dr. Robbins is top notch!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2016

Dr. Robbins is top notch!! He is very knowledgeable. After meeting him I knew right away I could trust him to give me the results I wanted and it only took a few pictures and a consult to determine the size implants that would give me that look. Very thankful to have chosen Dr. Robbins to help me feel beautiful and youthful again!!

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Dr. Robbins is by far the most talented surgeon in the Des Moines area!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2016

Dr. Robbins was very pleasant to work with. Waiting time was minimal and the staff were absolutely great. Three days post-op and I am already feeling better. As a nurse I have had the opportunity to work with multiple plastic surgeons. Dr. Robbins is by far the most talented surgeon in the Des Moines area.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Very Knowledgeable!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Wonderful staff and very knowledgeable. The staff here know just what to do to make you look your very best!

Individual results may vary.

by

I Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

I love visiting Jackie. I have had a great experience here every time. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Individual results may vary.

by

Recommending To All My Friends…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Thank you so very much! I will be recommending you to all of my friends…

Individual results may vary.

by

Dr. Robbins Is Phenomenal and He Literally Changed My Life!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Dr. Robbins is phenomenal, he literally changed my life for the best! I can’t thank him or his wonderful staff enough.

Individual results may vary.

by

It Shows In His Quality of Work – Amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Dr. Robbins and staff are amazing. I had blepharoplasty, forehead lift and lipo procedures done. The outcomes were great and the recovery was smooth. I also usually get very sick from anesthesia but Mindy said she would shut the nausea centers off and she did! For the first time ever, I was not nauseated at all. Dr. Robbins is the ONLY quadruple certified plastic surgeon in Iowa and it shows in his quality of work! I seriously could not have asked for a better experience and a more perfect outcome!

Individual results may vary.

by

Always Comfortable!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Staff and Dr Robbins always make you feel comfortable and take time to answer all your questions! Love them!

Individual results may vary.

by

Wonderful Staff!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2016

Wonderful staff. Quick to get you an appointment. Dr Robbins is getting rid of my beard and side burns.

Individual results may vary.

by

I Always Am Asked “Who Is Your Doctor?”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone at DSM Plastic Surgery because everyone working there does an amazing job. Thank you Jackie. And most of all thank you Dr Robbins, even surrounded by work of talented twin cities doctors, my friends who know my secret ask -me- the most -who is my doctor! I’m about the only one in our big group to have non TC work done there! A lot of the young women dream of augmentations too & everyone up here knows now you do amazing work! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you again!!

 

Individual results may vary.

by

You’re the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2014

I was quite sure from my initial phone conversation that I had chosen the right surgery office for me. Meeting each of you along the way confirmed I’d made the right choice. You’re the best. Thanks for everything.

Individual results may vary.

by

I really appreciated how welcome and comfortable I felt

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2014

I really appreciated how welcome and comfortable I felt every time I came in. I also liked how everything was explained to me up front, there were no surprises.

Individual results may vary.

by

He is a highly skilled physician

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 7, 2013

I am a 57 year old nurse who has been in the medical profession for 25 plus years. When I found my self-image becoming very negative with the disappearance of my waistline, I decided to consider liposuction. Both my colleagues along with several friends recommended Dr. Robbins, so a scheduled a long awaited consultation. I was so impressed with Dr Robbins both personally and professionally that I opted for surgery. The entire experience was very positive. Recovery was minimal and the outcome has given me back the confidence I lacked for so long. He is a highly skilled physician and truly an asset to his profession.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Thanks for the renewed self esteem

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2013

When a person is spending several thousand dollars that is not covered by medical insurance, it’s a big move. I was very nervous about the outcome as I had lived with this body for the last 20 years of my life. Dr. Robbins and his staff made me feel very comfortable and your qualifications assured me that I was making the right choice. I have referred several friends to your office. I am very pleased with the outcome. If I ever choose to have additional procedures done, I would definitely return to your office. Thanks for the renewed self esteem.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

You have the most gorgeous complexion

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2013

I’m standing in line at Great America ready to get on a ride when a lady comes up to me and says “you have the most gorgeous complexion”. I could go on and on about different people that have complimented me on my face.

Thank you,

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Thank you for your kindness

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2013

My doctor in Carroll, Iowa took out the stitches today and thought your stitches were like none he had seen before, so perfect and small.
Thank you for your kindness.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

I love my ears

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2013

You changed my life forever. I love my ears.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

I love the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2013

You and your staff are so caring and kind. You made me feel so comfortable. Its been 6 months since my surgery and I love the results.
You are awesome.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

100% satisfied with my experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2013

I am beyond 100% satisfied with my experience at Des Moines Plastic Surgery-you definitely exceeded my expectations! I am extremely pleased with the results of my surgery and would highly recommend your office to anyone considering plastic surgery.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Thank you for an awesome first visit to your office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2013

Thank you for an awesome first visit to your office. I appreciate you respecting my time and the courteous reception I received.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

You have a warm, friendly atmosphere and staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2013

I consulted with 3 different plastic surgeons before choosing Des Moines Plastic Surgery. You have a warm, friendly atmosphere and staff. Follow up care is fantastic. You feel like you’re the favorite patient when you are in the office.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Thanks for all the care

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 12, 2013

Thanks for all the care you gave me and how you, your nurses and staff were polite and always uplifting. You made me feel at ease when I was nervous and scared. Sincerely,

 

Individual results may vary.

by

You made me so beautiful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2013

You made me so beautiful. Thanks for everything.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

My breasts are perfect

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2013

You have the most wonderful staff. I appreciate all that you have done for me. My breasts are perfect. I wish I had them done a long time ago but I was too scared. You and your nurses made me feel so relaxed and the pain wasn’t as bad as I thought. I’ll be coming in to see you for my tummy next fall. Thanks for everything and Merry Christmas.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

Thanks for everything.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2013

Thanks for everything. I couldn’t have asked for a more caring doctor to do my surgery. Your call to my house the night of surgery to check on me was so kind. I have referred several of my friends to you. I wish you the best.

 

Individual results may vary.

by

If you would like to learn more about the positive results patients have had with Dr. Robbins at Des Moines Plastic Surgery™, please call us at 515.221.9999 or contact us.